The Manjimup Club is continually working on projects around the community, these projects may span many years or revolve around annual events.

Bolghinup Hut

Concerned citizens have banded together with a plan to save an almost 140-year-old drover’s hut from potentially being destroyed in a bushfire and losing a piece of the region’s history.

The Bolghinup Hut was built by the Giblett family in 1880 and is located in dense scrub and trees about 30km south-west of Pemberton near the Yeagarup Dunes.

The Club has formed ‘Friends of the Hut’, a group working on the relocation of this local history icon.

For more information, visit

Rotary Wine Show

To celebrate the Centenary of Rotary International in 2005, the Manjimup Club decided to establish a Regional Wine Show to showcase windows from Pemberton, Manjimup and Blackwood Valley.

The wine show is a significant event in the wine industry’s Calendar and its ongoing success depends largely on the participation of the wineries in the Pemberton, Blackwood Valley and Manjimup Regions.

An important part of the Wine Show is the Award Dinner and Trophy Presentation evening.

This evening is always fully attended and is a very important function for all participants in the show sold out quickly and is a magnificent finale to the previous season’s vintage..

For more information, visit

Rotary Youth Exchange

Rotary has a close association with the schools in Manjimup and Pemberton and in particular Manjimup Senior High School which has strongly supported our Rotary Exchange Student Programme since 1966.

The involves overseas students being hosted in Manjimup for 12 months and local students being sponsored to reside with overseas Rotarians and goto school in those countries for a year.

1966Bill PrattOklahoma, USA
1967Dan DantonioPhoenixville, USA
1969Debbie BishopOregon, USA
1973Miiko SakaiyaNagasaki, Japan
1976Anne SenechalOntario, Canada
1980Pat PowellSouth Africa
1981Kiriko HoriuchiKochi City, Japan
1984Alexandre MattosBrazil
1986Daniel ErasmusSouth Africa
1991Paula BelliniArgentia
1995Lydia AmorAlaska
1997Malin MathiassonSweden
1998Sophie LedantBelgium
1999Lena AndersonDenmark
2000Nicola RoemerGermany
2001Cassandra SmithWashington State, USA
2002Ida DueDenmark
2004Lucille MontautFrance
2005Julian GruberAustria
2006Olivia NaefSwitzerland